Twitter Math Camp Made Me Do It

So here it is, my “first” real blog post.  (Actually not my first, but I am starting over.) \

After attending TMC17 this past summer, I am inspired to be more active in the online math world.  There is so many things to explore and people to communicate with.

My goals (both online and in the classroom) for 2017 – 2018:

  • Be more active on Twitter.  People please send me reminders so that I don’t slack.
  • Blog on a regular basis.  (What is regular?) Thanks to MTBoS and Julie Reulbach, @jreulbach this should be easier.  Again, people send me reminders so that I don’t slack.
  • Integrate new ideas that I learned at TMC17
    • Collaborative Group Work – Fan & Pick, Placemat (plus much more)
    • You Gotta Ring Them Bells (My favorites by Sam Shah, @samjshah)
    • Distraction Box (My favorites by Tony Riehl, @riehlt)
  • Improve and fine tune my Standards Based Grading
    • This is always a work in progress, but one tangible goal is to find a place (software) to record my students progress using SBG.

The above goals are the ones on my mind at the moment.  I am sure that there will be more as the school year begins.

One thought on “Twitter Math Camp Made Me Do It

  1. Sam’s bell was one of mine as well! OH! And I love Tony’s distraction box but already forgot about it. Thank you for reminding me! I am refining collaborative group work and starting SBG for the first time this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

